Magnificent Lustre – Southeast Asian Gold Jewellery and Ornaments from an Asian Private Collection

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

1 September 202210:00 HKT

Hong Kong

Magnificent Lustre – Southeast Asian Gold Jewellery and Ornaments from an Asian Private Collection

Magnificent Lustre – Southeast Asian Gold Jewellery and Ornaments from an Asian Private Collection

Magnificent Lustre – Southeast Asian Gold Jewellery and Ornaments from an Asian Private Collection

This charming assemblage of ancient Southeast Asian gold jewellery was amassed by a passionate private collector over the last three decades, it encompasses some of the finest examples from Java, Khmer, Vietnam, Thailand and India. Some of which with their outstanding craftsmanship and intricate detailing, may be destined for use amongst the royal court.


「雍華閃爍 – 亞洲私人收藏東南亞金飾」專場網拍欣呈一組古典東南亞金飾精粹。資深藏家花逾三十載,致力蒐集來自爪哇、高棉、安南、泰國、印度等各地珍品。當中精品雍華瑰麗,匠心獨運,應為宮廷所作。


Auction Highlights Preview 拍賣精品預展

25 August – 8 September | 10am – 6pm


5/F One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong

香港金鐘道88號太古廣場一期五樓

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

enquiries@sothebys.com

+852 2524 8121


For all sale enquiries please contact:


Nicolas Chow | Nicolas.Chow@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8128

Senior Director, Chairman, Asia, Worldwide Head and Chairman of Chinese Works of Art


Xibo Wang | Xibo.Wang@sothebys.com | +852 2822 5582

Director, Head of Department, Chinese Works of Art


Carrie Li | Carrie.Li@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8155

Senior Director International, Senior Specialist, Chinese Works of Art


Sam Shum | Sam.Shum@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8125

Senior Director, Senior Specialist, Chinese Works of Art


Amethyst Chau | Amethyst.Chau@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8121

Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art


Vivian Tong | Vivian.Tong@sothebys.com | +852 2822 9027

Deputy Director, Head of Mid-Season Sales, Chinese Works of Art


Cristine Li | Cristine.Li@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8122

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art


Rubie Fong | Rubie.Fong@sothebys.com | +852 2822 9037

Junior Specialist, Chinese Works of Art


Xiaoye Yang | Xiaoye.Yang@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8135

Cataloguer, Chinese Works of Art


Mizuka Seya | Mizuka.Seya@sothebys.com | +81 3 3230 2755

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art, Japan


Ching Yi Huang | Chingyi.Huang@sothebys.com | +886 2 2757 6689

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art


Effective February 28, Sotheby's has updated its terms and conditions for all categories globally excluding Wine. Please refer to thae Conditions of Business or Conditions of Sale, as appropriate, located on the relevant sale page.


由2月28日起,新條款及細則適用於蘇富比全球各地的拍賣類別(洋酒除外)。詳情請參閱相關拍賣頁面所載的業務規則或銷售規則。

Sale number

HK1241